Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The French House Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The French House Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Charles 4 months ago

French Toast Breakfast

This is my favorite breakfast at The French House. The scrambled eggs were perfect along with the French toast. The best orange juice in Houston!

David 5 months ago

French Onion Soup

I order from The French House a couple of times a month. The food and service is always excellent.

Claytoncomeaux12 6 months ago

The Club Sandwich

Best sandwich in Houston

Laurie 8 months ago

Chicken Salad

My grandmother use to take me here for the best chicken salad ever and now I am taking my grandchildren.

Jordan 8 months ago

Chicken Salad

Hands down the best chicken salad in the city. Always fresh, high quality ingredients, and the best dish at any of our family gatherings. Highly recommend this salad and French house Cafe

Derek 5 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

One of the best sandwiches in Houston. Hands down best chicken salad in the area. Always pair it with a cup of soup for the perfect lunch. Excellent service every time as well!

Raquelrod81 6 months ago

Cherry Fruit Tart

Friends and family loved this! We had some for our thanksgiving table and everyone asked for the name of the bakery.

Laurie 8 months ago

Salad Plate

The best sample plate in the city!

Jo Anna 8 months ago

Chicken Salad

The BEST Chicken Salad there is anywhere! We have tried to make it like they do and we can not come close. When we visit Houston we ALWAYS make sure the French House is in our plans!❤️

Jo Anna 10 months ago

Salad Plate

I have been eating at The French House since the 80's. I absolutely love their chicken salad and egg salad. It is hands down the best I have had anywhere. I do not live in Houston anymore, so I don't have it often enough. When ever we do make it back there, we ALWAYS go! I even have family bring me quarts when they come visit me. As I write this review, my mouth is watering for the chicken salad! If only they would share their recipe with me! ❤️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA