Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The French House Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The French House Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jo Anna 10 days ago

Salad Plate

I have been eating at The French House since the 80's. I absolutely love their chicken salad and egg salad. It is hands down the best I have had anywhere. I do not live in Houston anymore, so I don't have it often enough. When ever we do make it back there, we ALWAYS go! I even have family bring me quarts when they come visit me. As I write this review, my mouth is watering for the chicken salad! If only they would share their recipe with me! ❤️

Jraad3 21 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

The absolute best chicken salad in the world, nothing anywhere else even close! Chicken salad Sandwich or the salad or by itself with crackers, also great potato salad. Could have it everyday!

Lmpetty11 about 1 month ago

Barley & Kale Salad

This was the freshest -tastiest soup i have experienced at a dining out restaurant. Additionally the chicken salad was so very fresh and tasty. This was my first visit but i plan to make this my favorite place for dining out. Mr. Lee was so friendly and welcoming and the place is bright and cheery This is my newly discovered gem!

Nancy 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich

My family has been going to French House for thirty five years. Service is fast. Food is great. French onion soup is the best in town. There is also a salad plate with a scoop of children salad if you don't want the chicken salad sandwich on French bread, which is my regular order. And if you eat there with young children, you might get the table by their huge aquariums that fascinate children (and adults). Nancy Tropoli

Allison 5 months ago

California

It is always my go to at The French House. It is consistently delicious, especially with a side of French onion soup! The restaurant is always clean, and the food is always great!

Tammy 18 days ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

My all-time favorite lunch is the chicken salad on toasted baguette with a cherry tart for dessert. The chicken salad is truly the best in the city and the tart is impossible to resist! I've been dining here almost weekly since 1984 and have never had a bad experience.

Chelswalker about 1 month ago

Chicken Salad

This is my favorite chicken salad in all of Houston. So delicious and unique — unlike your standard thicker chicken salads. I highly recommend you try. Love to have this on hand in my fridge and will always buy the pint to last a couple days. Unless I know I will be having visitors, I will get the quart. YUM so good, LOVE the French House!!!

Jenbirnbaum 3 months ago

Roast Beef - Brie Cheese

The French House is THE BEST lunch spot in Houston. Everything is fresh and unique and to go orders are always made correctly. Everything on the menu is delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant!!! There is no where else like it!!

Astow 4 months ago

California

This was my first time having lunch from The French House and I absolutely loved the California! The sauce is perfect for the avocado and sprouts. I will definitely be back.

Jchumphreys 6 months ago

Salad Combo

We love The French House, and everyone we introduce to it feels the same. Best chicken salad and egg salad—-be warned, they are a more smooth consistency than chunky, incredibly flavorful and become the flavors you dream about. We usually buy by the quart for big family weekends and we'd better have a pint on hand when kids are in town for visits. All ingredients are so fresh, the Greek vinaigrette is light, bright and tart. We love the loyal following French House has and are eager for many others to know them, too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA