Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The French House Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The French House Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laurie 29 days ago

Salad Plate

The best sample plate in the city!

Jo Anna about 1 month ago

Chicken Salad

The BEST Chicken Salad there is anywhere! We have tried to make it like they do and we can not come close. When we visit Houston we ALWAYS make sure the French House is in our plans!❤️

Jo Anna 3 months ago

Salad Plate

I have been eating at The French House since the 80's. I absolutely love their chicken salad and egg salad. It is hands down the best I have had anywhere. I do not live in Houston anymore, so I don't have it often enough. When ever we do make it back there, we ALWAYS go! I even have family bring me quarts when they come visit me. As I write this review, my mouth is watering for the chicken salad! If only they would share their recipe with me! ❤️

Jraad3 4 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

The absolute best chicken salad in the world, nothing anywhere else even close! Chicken salad Sandwich or the salad or by itself with crackers, also great potato salad. Could have it everyday!

Lmpetty11 4 months ago

Barley & Kale Salad

This was the freshest -tastiest soup i have experienced at a dining out restaurant. Additionally the chicken salad was so very fresh and tasty. This was my first visit but i plan to make this my favorite place for dining out. Mr. Lee was so friendly and welcoming and the place is bright and cheery This is my newly discovered gem!

Laurie 29 days ago

Chicken Salad

My grandmother use to take me here for the best chicken salad ever and now I am taking my grandchildren.

Jordan about 1 month ago

Chicken Salad

Hands down the best chicken salad in the city. Always fresh, high quality ingredients, and the best dish at any of our family gatherings. Highly recommend this salad and French house Cafe

Tammy 4 months ago

Chicken Salad Sandwich

My all-time favorite lunch is the chicken salad on toasted baguette with a cherry tart for dessert. The chicken salad is truly the best in the city and the tart is impossible to resist! I've been dining here almost weekly since 1984 and have never had a bad experience.

Chelswalker 4 months ago

Chicken Salad

This is my favorite chicken salad in all of Houston. So delicious and unique — unlike your standard thicker chicken salads. I highly recommend you try. Love to have this on hand in my fridge and will always buy the pint to last a couple days. Unless I know I will be having visitors, I will get the quart. YUM so good, LOVE the French House!!!

Jenbirnbaum 6 months ago

Roast Beef - Brie Cheese

The French House is THE BEST lunch spot in Houston. Everything is fresh and unique and to go orders are always made correctly. Everything on the menu is delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant!!! There is no where else like it!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA